Do you have what it takes to wow the judges at this year’s St. Simon Idol. Every year we get some of St. Simon’s best talent to sing away!


Contestants are limited to Saint Simon students up to exiting 8th graders and only those who have not yet won 1st place in a previous Saint Simon Idol contest.


Top Prize: $250.00
First Runner Up: $150.00
Second Runner Up: $50
Rising Star: $50

2023 Tryouts

Date: Tuesday, May 30th, 2023 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Location: Simms Center
Form: Saint Simon Idol Tryout Form (optional)


  • Tryouts do not require an appointment, you can just show up. However, to run tryouts smoothly, we encourage you to fill out the Idol tryout form in advance.
  • You must bring your own music on a device with a 3.5mm cable connection
  • Since the coverage in the Simms Center is unreliable, we encourage you to find a downloadable copy of your music that does not require an Internet connection.


Date: Thursday June 1st, 2023 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Past Winners


1st Place: Bobby Horan
2nd Place: Kendall Kaeppel
3rd Place: Jordan Leifel
Rising Star: Kendall Curry



1st Place: Austin Rasmussen
2nd  Place: Kendall Kaeppel
3rd Place: Morgan Breving
Rising Star: Bobby Horan


Morgan, Austin, Kendall


1st Place: COVID-19



1st Place: Lucy Taylor
2nd Place: Morgan Breving
3rd Place:
Rising Star:






1st Place: Serena Zentz
2nd Place: Quinn Lewis
3rd Place: Danielle
Rising Star: Lucy Taylor

Watch all contestants


1st Place: Megan Kramer
2nd Place: Josie Neu
3rd Place: Amelia Porter
Rising Star: Lucy Marquart


1st Place: Maggie Adolay
2nd Place: Megan Kramer
3rd Place: Katie Darragh
Rising Star: Serena Zentz


1st Place: Samantha
2nd Place: Grace Kramer
3rd Place: Danny Wahl



1st Place: Audrey Thiese
2nd Place: Natea Garrett
3rd Place: Nina Kirch

View event photos


1st Place: Molly Lockrem - Set Fire to the Rain by Adele
2nd Place: Natea Garret – Diamonds in the Sky – Rihanna
3rd Place: John Collins – Just Haven’t Met You Yet – Michael Buble

We also had a special visit from the 2012 St. Simon Idol winner Maria Diebolt.


Winner: Maria Diebolt